Scientific Advisors

The Co-D Therapeutics Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is led by Prof. Kwon as Chairman and Dr. Kozak as a senior member. It is expected that Prof. Kwon’s noted reputation in drug delivery will enhance the company’s ability to attract top scientists in the field as the company grows.

Carlos L. Arteaga, M.D. – Dr Arteaga is a faculty member at Vanderbilt University where he holds the Vice Chancellor’s Chair in Breast Cancer Research and serves as Director of the Breast Cancer Research Program and Breast Cancer SPORE of the NCI designated Vanderbilt-Ingram Comprehensive Cancer Center. His funded research focuses on the role of signaling by growth factor receptors and oncogenes in the progression of breast tumor cells as well as the development of molecular therapeutics in breast cancer. He has over 150 peer-reviewed publications relevant to his research in the molecular and cell biology of mammary neoplasia. He serves (or has served) as member of the NIH Parent Committee for Review of Cancer Centers (Subcommittee A; 2004-2008), the Board of Scientific Advisors of the National Cancer Institute (1999-2004), the Breast Cancer Core Committee of the Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG), and the Board of Directors of the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR; 2004-2007). He co-chaired the Developmental Therapeutics Committee of ECOG and chairs the Special Conferences Committee of the AACR (2002-Present).